Never Forget Stephen Lawrence

Directed by Simon Frederick, 'Never Forget Stephen Lawrence’ is a short film seeing people from across culture, media and politics speaking to the camera about the murdered teenager’s life and legacy. With contributions from the public as well as politicians and broadcasters, the short film raises further awareness ahead of the upcoming Stephen Lawrence day, created in close collaboration with the Stephen Lawrence Foundation and Baroness Lawrence herself.

The film, which aims to highlight multicultural voices, ends with a call to viewers to “Help us create a legacy of change”. Stephen Lawrence Day was first celebrated in 2019 and takes place annually on April 22, the date of his death. The 18-year-old was stabbed to death in 1993 in an unprovoked racist attack as he waited at a bus stop in Eltham, south-east London.

Blind Pig was invited to complete the post production and all graphical elements across the film, closely aligning with the director and his team.


Production Company - Atelier Frederick Ltd

Director - Simon Frederick

1st AD / Producer - Marcus Jones

Production Manager - Diana Francis

DP - Charlie Ponniah

Poster Design - Samuel Mensah-Bonsu

Narrated by - Max Cyrus

Post Production - Absolute Post

Colour - Adam Clarke

Animation & GFX - Blind Pig

Creative Director, GFX & Compositing - Ric Comline

Post Producer - Thierry Levy


David Gyasi, David Watts, Amani Simpson, Celeste, Jay Blades, DJ Spoony, Suzette Llewellyn, Jon Snow, Kwame Kwei-Armah, Denise Lewis, Dominique Tipper, Georgina Campbell, Eunice Olumide, Lady Emma Weymouth, Trevor Nelson, Charlene White, Sir Trevor McDonald, Baroness Valerie Amos, Darrel Hunter, Jess Creighton, Troy Townsend, Bishop Rose Hudson-Wilkin, Ortis Deley, Eddie Nestor, Judith Jacob, Darcus Beese, Kojo Anim, Otamere Guobadia, Jimmy Akingbola, Geoff Thompson, Giles Smith, Max Cyrus, Bisi Akins, Rob Hallet, David Lammy, Beverley Knight, Sereena Abbassi, Aicha Mckenzie, Gillian Joseph, Brenda Emmanusl Bisi Akinsl Leanne Perk, Benjamin Zephaniah, Timothy Campbell MBE, Jamal Edwards, Trevor Georges, Arlo Parks, Javone Prince, Arlo Parks, Javone Prince, Angela Griffin, Sir Keir Starmer, Judi Love.